A View of the World Through the Thoughts and Lens of Scott Kasper

Charline and Larry

Originally the title of this entry was “First Wedding”. I quickly realized that for Charline and Larry it should be the only wedding and I did not want to curse the beginning of this beautiful marriage. What I meant is that, as a photographer, I have now completed my first wedding. I did it myself…no second shooter…and my hat’s off to those who do this full time. It’s no easy challenge!! I’m glad I did this one for a variety of reasons, and I look forward to the next one.

Charline and her sisters were a funny, laid back, relaxed (I guess that’s redundant, but I’m trying to stress the point) bridal party. Fortunately for me there was not the slightest bit of bridezilla syndrome! The ceremony was conducted in a small pagoda by a pond…a beautiful setting!! The reception was relatively small, but with a great group of people….these folks knew how to party and have fun!! I’m still working on the images and have many to go, but here’s a sample.

To Charlene and Larry – Congratulations and best of luck!!! I hope you enjoy a long, happy, healthy, and prosperous life together, and I thank you for allowing me to be a part of its beginning!

3 responses

  1. Bunny Kasper

    I hope their marriage has as nice a beginning as your first wedding photos!
    These are wonderful!

    September 5, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    • Cynthia McMillan Scott

      Congratulations. You are a beautiful Bride and Groom. May the Lord always be with you in all your decisions. Sincerely, Cynthia M. Scott

      September 15, 2010 at 11:03 am

  2. Debbie Hines

    Just wanted to say how wonderful Scott was as my daughters wedding photographer! For his first wedding he sure knew what he was doing and what kind of pictures he wanted! Love them!!! Thanks again!

    October 27, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

