A View of the World Through the Thoughts and Lens of Scott Kasper

Christmas BBQ Dinner

I’ll address today’s title in a moment….first, I want to wish everyone to whom it applies a very Merry Christmas!! I hope that you had a wonderful holiday today and that your upcoming new year is one filled with health, happiness, and prosperity!!

Now…back to the title…That’s right…We had BBQ for Christmas dinner and it was awesome! I must say it was a bit of a deviation from Christmas dinners past….those have typically consisted of take-out Chinese food. Honestly that would have been the case this evening as well, but the one and only Chinese restaurant here in Vermont’s Deerfield Valley was completely booked. I’m guessing that just like us, most of the other Jewish families from Connecticut, New York and New Jersey who made the trek up here yesterday also decided to eat at First Wok tonight….we were just too slow! That said, our Christmas dinner catered by Hebrew National was a fantastic culmination of an awesome day of skiing!!

While I don’t have any photos of the burgers, franks, beans, kraut, slaw, pickles, and buns, I do have a bunch of photos from today’s Mt. Snow excursion. We’ll likely ski several more days while we’re here, but today brought perfect weather so along with all my other ski gear, I donned my backpack and skied with my camera…enjoy!!

Happy Holiday’s once again…in the words of a writer much more talented and famous that I will ever be….Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

